When the Sun Goes Down

August 14, 2015 3:35 am Published by Leave your thoughts

When the Sun Goes Down is the eighth studio album by country music singer Kenny Chesney, released on February 3, 2004. It debuted at #1 on the U.S. Billboard 200, selling about 550,000 copies in its first week.
The tracks “There Goes My Life”, “When the Sun Goes Down”, “I Go Back”, “The Woman with You”, “Anything but Mine”, and “Keg in the Closet” were all released as singles between 2004 and 2005. Respectively, they peaked at number 1, number 1, number 2, number 2, number 1, and number 6 on the Billboard Hot Country Songs charts. The title track, a duet with Uncle Kracker, is also Uncle Kracker’s first country chart entry.

Also included on this album is the song “Some People Change”, which would later be recorded (and released as a single) by Montgomery Gentry as the title track to their 2006 album Some People Change. Montgomery Gentry’s version was a Top Ten hit for them that year.

Track Listing